You are here > Home (3) My Life Aged 15-19 Morning Life
Tue 28 Mar 2017
Morning Life
Written by Panrit "Gor" Daoruang   
Tuesday, 06 February 2007 23:58

These pictures were taken at the house I was living in with my girlfriend. They were taken in March 2003 when I was 17 years old. My daughter was born four months later.

Every morning, I am always the one who wakes up first. After I get up, I always wake my girlfriend up then we go down to the bathroom downstairs to wash our face and brush our teeth. After that we will go out to the market to buy some fresh food to cook. We have to go out to the market every morning because we don't have a fridge at home yet. We can't store the food up because it will go off easily in the hot weather.
After we come back from the market, we always help each other prepare the vegetables and meat to cook. Then we start cooking together. Now, cooking is becoming one of my favourite hobbies, I like cooking very much, especially with my girlfriend.
When we finish cooking, we always come to sit in front of the television and eat together at the same time. I usually wash up the plates after we finish eating and then I will go to fill up the water in small bottles so it will be easier for my girlfriend and I to drink.

After that I will go to get the broom out and sweep my house while my girlfriend is in the shower taking a bath. After I finish sweeping the house, my girlfriend will do the job of cleaning the floor while I am resting. Then after she finishes cleaning the floor, we will go out to the back of our house to wash our clothes and then hang them up. After we finish those chores, I will take a shower and go to work on my web sites at my old school.